fbpx

The Restaurant La Bruyere

The Restaurant La Bruyere
The Restaurant La Bruyere
The Restaurant La Bruyere
The Restaurant La Bruyere

LA BRUYERE RESTAURANT, LOCAL TRADITIONAL FOOD IN THE JOBOURG AREA.

At the very tip of the Cotentin, at the crossroads of the Nez de Jobourg and the Cap de la Hague, the traditional restaurant La Bruyère welcomes you in an authentic and warm setting. Hosted by Ghislain and Jean-Marc, this gourmet table with the “Qualité Tourisme” label invites you to rediscover traditional Norman cuisine made with fresh and local ingredients.

During your visit to the Pointe de la Hague, come and prolong your experience of Norman culture while warming yourself up at the corner of an old fireplace. On the menu, for example, you might be delighted by crispy black pudding, oysters from Saint-Vaast, guinea fowl supreme with chestnuts or the catch of the day from local fishermen. Meats and seafood are selected with care by local suppliers who are committed to providing quality fresh food.

The dishes of the restaurant La Bruyère are beautifully presented and will carry you away with all the richness of its traditional Norman cuisine.

Opening time

Open every lunchtime from Tuesday to Sunday, Fridays and Saturday evenings. 
Open every day in July-August except Saturday lunchtime.

Prices

Menus from €14.50, €22 and €32.
2 rooms (15 to 40 people).

Access / Contact

The Restaurant La Bruyere
16, place de l’Eglise
50440 JOBOURG

Guest reviews

We had a pleasant time with friends after a nice walk at the Nez de Jobourg. Inside the restaurant it is very warm, with a beautiful fireplace. The food is very good, with fresh and well presented products. We were warmly welcomed. We recommend it!

Valérie S. (43 years old)

We found La Bruyère restaurant (Nez de Jobourg) by chance, and it is a great discovery. There was a warm welcome. This is traditional cuisine that has been revisited and is well served. It was a nice surprise!

Alexandre R. (37 years old)

Share this article

fbpx

Restaurant La Bruyère

Restaurant La Bruyère
Restaurant La Bruyère
Restaurant La Bruyère
Restaurant La Bruyère

RESTAURANT LA BRUYÈRE, CUISINE TRADITIONNELLE À JOBOURG

À la pointe du Cotentin, au croisement du Nez de Jobourg et du Cap de la Hague, le restaurant de cuisine traditionnelle La Bruyère vous accueille dans un cadre authentique et chaleureux. Porté par Ghislain et Jean-Marc, cette table gourmande labellisée « Qualité Tourisme » vous fait redécouvrir une cuisine normande typique élaborée à base de produits frais et locaux.

Au cours de votre visite de la pointe de la Hague, venez prolonger votre expérience de la culture normande en vous réchauffant au coin d’une cheminée ancienne. Au menu, vous pourrez déguster par exemple : croustillant de boudin noir ou encore huîtres de Saint Vaast, suprême de pintade aux châtaignes et poissons frais arrivés selon la marée du jour. Avec une sélection soignée de viandes et des produits de la mer de fournisseurs locaux soucieux, le Chef propose une nourriture fraîche de qualité.

Dressés avec élégance dans ses assiettes, les mets du restaurant La Bruyère vous emportent dans toute la richesse de la cuisine traditionnelle Normande.

Horaires d'ouverture

Ouvert tous les midis du mardi au dimanche, les vendredis et samedis soirs. 
Ouvert tous les jours en juillet-août sauf le samedi midi.

Tarifs

Menus à partir de 14,50 €, 22 € et 32 €.
2 salles (15 à 40 pers).

Accès / Contact

Restaurant La Bruyère
16, place de l’Eglise
50440 JOBOURG

Avis des visiteurs

Nous avons passé un agréable moment entre amis après une belle balade au Nez de Jobourg. L’intérieur du restaurant est très chaleureux, avec une belle cheminée. La cuisine est très bonne, avec des produits frais et bien présentés. Nous avons été bien accueillis. A recommander !

Valérie S. (43 ans)

Nous avons découvert par hasard le restaurant la Bruyère (Nez de Jobourg), et c’est une belle découverte. L’accueil est chaleureux. La cuisine est traditionnelle, mais revisitée et bien servie. Une belle surprise !

Alexandre R. (37 ans)

Partager