fbpx

The Le Cap Hotel and Restaurant in Barneville-Carteret

STAY IN NORMANDY AT THE HOTEL LE CAP IN BARNEVILLE-CARTERET

Facing the English Channel on the west coast of the Cotentin with the Channel Islands as its only horizon Barneville-Carteret is a fragment of the past where the Hotel Le Cap stands proudly like a lighthouse. The 3-star hotel faces the fishing port in the middle of Belle Époque villas and opens its windows onto the beaches, which are 100 metres away.

Le Cap is a small and charming hotel that offers rooms, most of which have a direct view of the sea, inviting you to relax and escape. Le Cap is ideally located for walks along the sand and making epic sandcastles, and is also a stone’s throw from the pier to the Channel Islands, promising you an intense excursion to discover magnificent landscapes.

After your walk the Cap restaurant invites you to spend a romantic or family gourmet moment in a cosy seafaring setting highlighting fresh Norman cuisine prepared from the delicious products of its sea and land. With its warm fireplace in winter and flower-filled terrace on sunny days, the restaurant of the hotel Le Cap invites you to take the time to savour its dishes and relax.

Opening time

All year round except week 52 and Monday-Tuesdays in December and January.

Prices

Rooms: from 56 € per room, up to 90 €
Breakfast: 9,80 €
Tourist tax: 1,30 € per person and per night
Menus from 20.60 € to 41.60 €

Access / Contact

The Le Cap Hotel and Restaurant in Barneville-Carteret
6 rue du Port,
50270 Barneville-Carteret, France

Guest reviews

Taste the fish and seafood specialities at Le Cap restaurant in Barneville-Carteret, as we loved it! It is ideal for a meal with family or friends!

Marc V. (38 years old)

The bedding is good and the rooms are clean. The decoration is nice. Choose a room with a view of the sea to take full advantange, and you are guaranteed a complete change of scene!

Christophe C. (54 years old)

Share this article

fbpx

Hôtel-Restaurant Le Cap Barneville-Carteret

DORMIR EN NORMANDIE À L’HÔTEL LE CAP À BARNEVILLE-CARTERET

Avec les îles anglo-normandes pour seul horizon, face à la Manche sur la côte ouest du Cotentin, Barneville-Carteret est un fragment du passé. Ici, l’hôtel Le Cap se dresse fièrement comme un phare. Au milieu des villas Belle Époque, l’hôtel 3 étoiles Le Cap fait face au port de pêche. Il ouvre ses fenêtres sur les plages situées à 100 mètres.

Petit hôtel de charme, Le Cap propose des chambres dont la plupart donnent vue directement sur la mer, invitant à la détente et à l’évasion. Idéalement situé pour des promenades sur le sable, ou des constructions de châteaux épiques, l’hôtel Le Cap est également à deux pas de l’embarcadère pour les îles anglo-normandes, vous promettant une excursion intense pour découvrir des paysages magnifiques en Normandie.

À votre retour de balade, la table du restaurant Le Cap vous propose de passer un moment gourmand. Entre amoureux ou en famille, profitez d’un cadre cosy et marin, mettant à l’honneur une cuisine normande fraîche et concoctée par le chef, Maître Restaurateur, à partir de beaux produis de la mer et de la terre. Avec une cheminée chaleureuse en hiver, ou une terrasse fleurie sous les beaux jours, le restaurant de l’hôtel Le Cap vous invite à prendre le temps de savourer plats et détente.

Horaires d'ouverture

Toute l'année sauf semaine 52 et lundis-mardis en décembre et janvier.

Tarifs

Chambres : à partir de 56 € la chambre, jusqu’à 90 €
Petit déjeuner : 9,80 €
Taxe de séjour : 1,30 € par personne et par nuit
Menus de 20.60 € à 41.60 €

Accès / Contact

Hôtel-restaurant Le Cap
6 rue du Port,
50270 Barneville-Carteret, France

Avis des visiteurs

Goûtez les spécialités de poissons et de fruits de mer au restaurant Le Cap à Barneville-Carteret, nous nous sommes régalés ! C’est l’idéal pour un repas en famille ou avec des amis!

Marc V. (38 ans)

La literie est bonne, les chambres sont propres. La déco est sympa. Choisissez une chambre avec vue sur la mer pour en profiter au maximum : dépaysement assuré !

Christophe C. (54 ans)

Partager