Going out in the Cotentin

Welcome to the Cotentin: discover our excursion ideas.

Are you looking for some ideas about where to go in the Cotentin on a weekend visit or during your holiday? The Cotentin is a magnificent region where nature, man and history have left their mark on the land. To take advantage of this unique heritage seek out historical sights that have been specially adapted to help people discover the region and dive to the heart of nature and the ocean with boat rides along the sea or walks along the coast. Or simply come and taste our local products at our Norman producers with their exceptional know-how.

 

Cotentin Tourism offers you a selection of tourism professionals to help you find the right hotels, restaurants, camping sights and museums for you. It is a unique selection to help you take advantage of the gastronomic, cultural and historical riches of the Cotentin.

Our selection of addresses

Every year the Cotentin region welcomes thousands of visitors who leave with memories, stories to tell and fresh historical knowledge about the places they have visited. Your stay in Normandy promises to be unforgettable.

Cotentin Tourism highlights certain members, who we present in our favorites section. The mission of all tourism professionals in the Cotentin is to advise you in your choice of excursions through our selection of historical sights, castles, museums and leisure activities, as well as traditional hotels, camping sites and restaurants

More informations

Our "favorite"

Discover the Cotentin from a different and unusual angle. Go and visit the Cité de la Mer and its wonders. Don’t forget to visit the Tatihou Island, the Tourp Manor House, the Cherbourg umbrella factory, or of course the museums that tell the epic story of the Normandy landings. Finish your visit at the Cherbourg casino with its unique atmosphere!

Whether you come to Cherbourg, the Val de Saire, the Côte des Isles, the Clos du Cotentin or the Cap Hague, Cotentin Tourisme has chosen for you a “Coup de coeur” address to make your Cotentin destination unforgettable. So, what are you waiting for to visit the Cotentin, and live an exceptional experience…

Testimonies

We came to the Cotentin to unwind. We took advantage of the beach and walked along the coast. We ate on the terraces of Cherbourg restaurants and discovered Emmanuel Liais’s exotic garden. A little paradise.

Sabrina P. (25 years old) and Abigaelle L. (27 years old)

A big thank you to Cotentin Tourism for its selection of places to visit concerning the Normandy landing sights and beaches. We were easily able to organize our stay in the Cotentin.

Emilie D. (37 years old) and Guillaume E. (42 years old)

As I love the castles of the Loire Valley, I wanted to visit others. When I went to the Cotentin, I found Ravalet Castle, Bricquebec Castle with its dungeon as well as St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte Castle. It was perfect.

Phillippe H. (65 years old)

What else to see in the Cotentin region?

Que faire dans le Cotentin ? Venez découvrir notre sélection de sites historiques qui ont marqué la Normandie, le Cotentin et la culture de la région normande...

Sortir dans le Cotentin

Bienvenue dans le Cotentin : découvrez nos idées de sorties!

Vous cherchez des idées où sortir dans le Cotentin le temps d’un week-end ou pour vos vacances? Le Cotentin est une région magnifique où la nature, l’homme et l’histoire ont laissé leurs empreintes sur le territoire.

Alors, pour profiter de cet héritage unique, partez à la découverte de sites historiques spécialement aménagés pour découvrir cette région. Plongez au cœur de la nature et des océans avec des promenades en mer ou sur le littoral. Ou tout simplement, venez déguster des produits du terroir chez nos producteurs normands au savoir-faire exceptionnel.

C’est pourquoi, Cotentin Tourisme vous propose une sélection de professionnels du tourisme pour vous aider à trouver les hôtels, les restaurants, les campings, les musées qui vous correspondent. Une sélection unique pour profiter des richesses gastronomiques, culturelles et historiques du Cotentin !

La Sélection d’adresses de Cotentin Tourisme

Le Cotentin accueille chaque année des milliers de visiteurs qui repartent avec des souvenirs, des histoires à raconter et de nouvelles connaissances historiques sur les lieux visités. Votre séjour en Normandie promet d’être inoubliable !

C’est pourquoi, Cotentin Tourisme met en avant ses adhérents à travers sa sélection d’adresses. La mission de tous les professionnels du tourisme dans le Cotentin est de vous conseiller dans le choix de vos sorties grâce à une sélection de sites historiques, de châteaux et de musées, d’ activités de loisirs, mais aussi d’ hôtels, de campings et de restaurants typiques.

En savoir plus

Notre "Coup de coeur"

Découvrez le Cotentin sous un angle encore inédit et différent… Partez à la découverte de La Cité de la Mer et de ses merveilles. Pensez à visiter l’île Tatihou, le Manoir du Tourp, la Manufacture des Parapluies de Cherbourg, sans oublier les musées relatant l’épopée du Débarquement. Terminez votre visite par le Casino de Cherbourg et son ambiance unique !

Que vous veniez à Cherbourg, dans le Val de Saire, sur la Côte des Isles, dans le Clos du Cotentin ou sur le Cap Hague, Cotentin Tourisme a choisi pour vous une adresse « Coup de coeur » pour rendre votre destination Cotentin inoubliable. Alors, qu’attendez-vous pour visiter le Cotentin, et vivre une expérience exceptionnelle…

Avis des visiteurs

On est venu dans le Cotentin pour se ressourcer. On a profité de la plage, des balades en bord de mer. On s’est fait des restaurants en terrasse à Cherbourg et on a découvert le jardin exotique d’Emmanuel Liais. Un petit paradis.

Sabrina P. (25 ans) & Abigaëlle L. (27 ans)

Un grand merci à la sélection de Cotentin Tourisme sur les endroits à visiter concernant les sites et les plages du débarquement. On a pu facilement organiser notre séjour dans le Cotentin.

Emilie D. (37 ans) & Guillaume E. (42 ans)

Amoureux des châteaux de la Loire, je voulais en visiter d’autres. En allant dans le cotentin, j’ai trouvé le Château des Ravalet, le Château de Bricquebec et son donjon, ainsi que le Château de St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte. C’était parfait !

Philippe H. (65 ans)