fbpx

The Restaurant La Maison Rouge

The Restaurant La Maison Rouge

THE RED HOUSE, THE RESTAURANT FACING THE NORMANDY SEA

On the road to The Saire Valley, located only 8 kilometres from Cherbourg, stands an unusually pink granite hill. At its foot on the other side, overlooking the sea the restaurant La Maison Rouge offers you the opportunity to have lunch in an exceptional setting.

In the kitchen the Chef David Lemée will surprise you with his dishes from the Cotentin peninsula and the way he has reinvented traditional cuisine. His partner Annabelle will welcome you and will find the perfect place for you to enjoy your meal. You will come and enjoy the view of Anse du Brick in the dining room. This will make your meal a moment of pleasure for your eyes and your tastebuds.

This small 19th century house is surrounded by a superb veranda overlooking a typical Norman panorama of greenery and the steel grey sea that will open your eyes and stir your tastebuds. Come and discover this visual experience and enjoy local dishes made from local produce. You will discover all the traditional cuisine of the Cotentin region.

Opening time

Every day for lunch and dinner (closed on Wednesdays).

Prices

Lunch during the week, formula at 11,90 € and 14,90 €, every day lunch and dinner menu from 25 € to 38 €.

Access / Contact

The restaurant La Maison Rouge
David Lemée 16,
Anse du Brick
50330 MAUPERTUS/MER
Normandie

Guest reviews

We came for my parents’ wedding anniversary. The setting is wonderful, with a splendid view over the sea. The service is perfect and the cuisine is refined and delicious with local products. I’ll be going back with my girlfriend for a romantic meal!

Mickael R. (25 years old)

We had a table with a panoramic view of Anse du Brick. The cuisine is delicious with local quality products. The welcome is warm and the chef comes to speak to you in the dining room at the end of the meal. This is a place we love!

Sylvain C. (39 years old)

Share this article

fbpx

Restaurant La Maison Rouge

Restaurant La Maison Rouge

LA MAISON ROUGE, LE RESTAURANT NORMAND AVEC VUE SUR LA MER

À 8 km seulement de Cherbourg sur la route du Val de Saire se dresse une colline de granit rose à la couleur insolite. À ses pieds, donnant directement sur la mer sur l’autre flanc, le restaurant La Maison Rouge vous propose de déjeuner dans un cadre exceptionnel.

Aux fourneaux, le Chef David Lemée vous fait découvrir les mets de la presqu’île du Cotentin. Il réinvente chaque jour pour vous une cuisine traditionnelle d’exception. Pour vous accompagner en salle et profiter de la vue sur l’Anse du Brick, sa compagne Annabelle vous accueillera et vous trouvera la place de choix. Votre repas sera un moment de plaisir tant gustatif que visuel.

Car, le restaurant la Maison Rouge bénéficie d’un superbe environnement. Petite maison du 19e siècle, le restaurant se pare d’une superbe véranda. Elle ouvre l’oeil et l’appétit sur un panorama typiquement normand fait de verdure et de mer gris acier. Pour accompagner cette découverte visuelle, des plats issus du terroir et élaborés à partir de produits locaux vous seront proposés, retraçant toute la gastronomie typique du Cotentin.

Horaires d'ouverture

Tous les jours midi et soir (fermé le mercredi).

Tarifs

Le midi en semaine, formule à 11,90 € et 14,90 €, tous les jours midi et soir menu de 25 € à 38 €.

Accès / Contact

Restaurant La Maison Rouge
David Lemée 16,
Anse du Brick
50330 MAUPERTUS/MER
Normandie

Avis des visiteurs

Nous sommes venus pour l’anniversaire de mariage de mes parents. Le cadre est merveilleux, avec une vue splendide face à la mer. Le service est parfait, la cuisine est raffinée et délicieuse avec des produits régionaux. Nous reviendrons avec ma copine en amoureux !

Mickael R. (25 ans)

Nous avions une table avec une vue panoramique sur l’Anse du Brick. La cuisine est délicieuse avec des produits locaux et de qualité. L’accueil est chaleureux et le chef vient vous saluer en salle à la fin du repas. C’est une adresse que nous apprécions !

Sylvain C. (39 ans)

Partager