fbpx

La Cidrerie de la Brique

La Cidrerie de la Brique
La Cidrerie de la Brique

DISCOVER LA CIDRERIE DE LA BRIQUE IN THE HEART OF THE COTENTIN REGION

La Cidrerie de la Brique, a local Cotentin producer

Come and taste the delicious ciders of la Cidrerie de la Brique, a local producer of the Cotentin area located near Cherbourg and Valognes.

Discover an independent and family-owned cidery located in the heart of Normandy.

Come and taste the excellent Norman cider of la Cidrerie de la Brique, which is lightly sparkling, made with passion and full of the taste of apples. La Cidrerie de la Brique, which is situated in the Cotentin area between Valognes and Cherbourg, is a family-owned business founded in 1953. It makes craft cider from locally sourced cider apples from selected Cotentin producers.

Although the cider is produced in the traditional Normandy fashion, the cidery is equipped with modern production and packaging facilities. The cider is made between the months of October and December. The Normandy apples move from the crusher and the press into the fermenting tank. The cider is then bottled according to demand.

This Cotentin cidery has had the Saveurs de Normandie label for two years. This label guarantees that this flagship product of Normandy gastronomy adheres to a strict quality charter. La Cidrerie de la Brique also has the IGP Normandie label.

Since 1997 the ciders from la Cidrerie de la Brique have won numerous prizes in the general category at the national agricultural fair, including a bronze medal for best craft hard cider and a bronze medal for best craft sweet cider in 2019.

Cotentin Tourisme advises you to go and visit this Cotentin cidery that sells its own products on site as well as gourmet baskets featuring its beverages and local gastronomy products. All in all, this is a great chance to discover local Cotentin producers who are passionate about their work.

*Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. To be consumed in moderation.

 

Opening time

Opening hours :
From 8h00 to 12h00 and from 13h30 to 17h30 from Monday to Friday

Access / Contact

Share this article

fbpx

Cidrerie de la Brique

Cidrerie de la Brique
Cidrerie de la Brique
Cidrerie de la Brique
Cidrerie de la Brique
Cidrerie de la Brique

DÉCOUVREZ LA CIDRERIE DE LA BRIQUE AU COEUR DU COTENTIN

Découvrez une cidrerie indépendante et familiale située au cœur de la Normandie

Finement pétillant, au bon goût de pommes, venez déguster le bon cidre normand de la cidrerie de la Brique. Située entre Valognes et Cherbourg, dans le Cotentin, la Cidrerie de la Brique est une entreprise familiale qui a été fondée en 1953. Elle fabrique du cidre de manière artisanale, à partir de pommes à cidre fraîches fournies par des producteurs sélectionnés sur le territoire du Cotentin.

Fabriqué dans la pure tradition Normande, la cidrerie dispose d’un outil de production moderne, tant dans la fabrication que dans le conditionnement. Le cidre est produit entre les mois d’octobre et de décembre. Les pommes de Normandie passent au broyage, puis au pressoir et à la cuve. Le cidre est ensuite mis en bouteille en fonction de la demande.

Cette cidrerie du Cotentin bénéficie du logo “Saveurs de Normandie “depuis 2 ans. Ce label vous garantit que ce produit-phare de la gastronomie Normande répond à une charte de qualité stricte. Le cidre de la Brique est également labellisé IGP Normandie. 

Depuis 1997, les cidres de la Cidrerie de la Brique ont remporté de nombreux prix au Concours Général Agricole du salon de l’Agriculture, dont en 2019, la Médaille de bronze sur le Cidre Artisanal Brut et La Médaille de bronze sur le Cidre Artisanal Doux.

Cotentin Tourisme vous conseille de pousser la porte de cette cidrerie du Cotentin qui propose une vente de ses produits sur place ainsi que des paniers gourmands mêlant des boissons et des produits de la gastronomie locale. Une bonne occasion de découvrir des producteurs du terroir du Cotentin passionnés par leur métier !

 

*L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération. www.manger-bouger.fr »

 

 

Horaires d'ouverture

Horaires d'ouverture :
De 8h00 à 12h00 et de 13h30 à 17h30 du Lundi au Vendredi

Accès / Contact

Partager